I’m Sad It’s Over Blog #14

One thing that stands out about me that I see as I look through my blog posts is my unique usage of tone and voice in my essays.  Each blog that I have written for this class I felt as it I have given an honest opinion for each assignment.  The tone that I try to show with each post is both educational with a subtext of humor in each blog.  This is something that I always have fun with and I hope that when people have read my blog posts they get a little bit of a kick out of the blog.  I think it is designed to allow us to learn and have fun.  This is something that i’ve always tried to do.  Another thing that sticks out to me is how awful my grammar is.  This is something I need to look at and address.  I think that I need to take more time while I do my posts and reread everything closely.  I think that if i can improve on this I can become a much better writer, and allow myself to look more professional.

Something that I am proud of is my usage of vocabulary.  For this i am going to give all the credit to my word of the day calendar.  I take a page off everyday and try to use the word that day.  It is just a small something but over time I think it has really helped me develop as a writer.  Plus it is a lot of fun to do each and everyday.  What makes me cringe is the dumb mistakes that make me look like an idiot in some of my posts.  Some words are misspelled and other words I have no idea how they got in there.  I know that these are all things that I need to improve on.

One response to “I’m Sad It’s Over Blog #14

  1. I agree, it’s pretty comical reading our past blogs and slowly seeing how much we’ve progressed with everyone’s help as a unit sort of speak. I like how Alaina set this course up. In my past courses it was like a self paced, do what you want sort of thing, where classmates were not involved with one another. This class was very different, not only was the course interesting and fun, it allowed classmates to engage and speak our minds in a way we wouldn’t normally be able to do.
    I’ve evolved as a writer, no doubt!

Leave a comment