Why Do I Have a Blog? (Blog Post 5)

http://whydoihaveablog.net/

This is a very unique blog; it’s about not having a blog. I found her through Zooey Deschanel’s site Hello Giggles. Caragh, the author of this blog is hysterical. She’s amazing and real and relatable. Caragh is currently travelling throughout Israel, and documenting her efforts. She’s gotten hurt at least five times in very unique ways. I’ve been following her blog and her predecessor Erin Grace’s blog (http://adorablyvulgar.tumblr.com/). Erin’s blog is by far my favorite on the Internet but she’s 17 and her mom grounded her from tumblr so she would go outside this summer.

The great thing about these two blogs is everyone is their audience relates to them. Whether it was you feeling awkward in college or you feeling awkward in high school. These blogs provide humor through visual stimulates as well as wordy stories detailing the events from day to day lives. For such young women they have a great control of their rhetoric, they can take every day activities that happen to everyone and make them dramatic and interesting.

I recommend this blog if you have a lot of free time on your hands, or you enjoy making fun of reality tv shows.  These blogs read like diaries and are addicting. They are both very unique people sharing their thoughts and feelings without caring if people on the Internet are judging them.

One response to “Why Do I Have a Blog? (Blog Post 5)

  1. What a funny blog! I can see the Zooey Deschanel connection. I feel like each blog entry could be the narration from one of Zooey’s tv episodes or movies. I also like that the author acknowledges that she is writing in a blog. In a fun way she doesn’t take it too seriously, and therefore, neither do we.

    I also like the varying format. From pictures to lists to short blurbs about herself, no entry is too long and each is just enough to suck you in to reading the next one.

    You’re right about her being real and easy to relate to. I’m afraid I’ve done many of the things she has done, especially from the list of things she procastinated with to avoid her paper-writing. Indeed, these are real things.

    You mention she writes this blog while traveling. Did you read her blog prior to her trip? If so, was it any different?

    Nice post!

    Christina

Leave a comment